striving to enable children to achieve.


This is me!

I graduated with a BA HONS with QTS in 1991. Since then I have taught full time in a variety of schools, in all  age ranges from nursery to Y6. While working full time I led the school in a number of areas  - I was SENCo in a large primary school and have also been subject lead for Maths as well as a variety of other subjects.
For 6 years I worked as a supply teacher where my experience was expanded with a considerable amount of time spent in nursery and reception classes.
I am now a full time private tutor. I have recently completed a Certificate in Understanding Autism, a certificate in dyslexia and other specific learning difficulties and a Diploma in Educational Psychology. I have also gained experience in assessing children in terms of dyscalculia and working memory difficulties.
I am married with a grown up son. My hobbies include reading, cooking and cross stitch.
My husband has a doctorate in Psychology and has carried out research into how children best learn maths. He also has an interest in language development. As such I am able to consult with him during the process of finding the best way to support a tutee and in understanding why a particular method isn't working or why the tutee is finding a specific area extremely difficult. 

I have recently started at blog where I discuss educational issues that are improtant to me.

Is your child struggling at school? Are they becoming frustrated? Is it getting harder to get them to school or to get them to do homework?
Why not try Craigie Tuition to reignite an enthusiasm for learning?
Do you feel your child is lost in the crowd? Are they not making the progress you feel they are capable of? Do you feel that others in their class are more important than them?
Why not try Craigie Tuition to focus specifically on them?
Do you want your child to be sccessful in life? Do you feel that they could do with a bit of a boost? Do you want to support them with their education but don't know how?
Why not try Craigie Tuition to give them that support?